As of November 2026, two fully electric pickup trucks with published prices are on sale in Chile: the Riddara RD6, starting at CLP 30,090,000 plus VAT with financing according to Riddara Chile's official website, and the Maxus T90 EV, launched in September 2025 at CLP 53,990,000 plus VAT in its GL version, according to Autocosmos. The RD6 claims up to 503 km of range and the T90 EV has the largest battery, 102.2 kWh.
Driving 100 km in one of these pickups charged at home costs between CLP 4,300 and CLP 6,100, compared with about CLP 12,900 for a diesel pickup, according to Energía Futura calculations. This guide brings together models, versions, prices, batteries, charging times and costs, and separates pure electric pickups from plug-in hybrids, which are also marketed as "electrified pickups".
View the data as a table
| Starting price (Riddara RD6 4x2 Air) | $30.09 M + VAT |
| Longest stated range | 503 km |
| Largest battery | 102.2 kWh |
| Maximum towing capacity | 3,500 kg |
Electric pickup trucks on sale in Chile
The Riddara RD6 is a pickup from China's Geely group that arrived in Chile in October 2024 through Tattersall Automotriz, as reported by The Clinic. It is sold in 4x2 and 4x4 versions, with 63, 73 and 86 kWh batteries. The brand publishes the price of each version on its website, before VAT and with financing, and includes a wallbox charger with installation and three services.
The Maxus T90 EV is the Chilean version of SAIC's eTerron 9. It is 4x4, with two motors delivering 442 hp and 700 Nm of torque, and a 102.2 kWh battery. At its launch in September 2025 it was announced at CLP 53,990,000 plus VAT (GL) and CLP 57,990,000 plus VAT (GLX); with VAT, the GLX comes to CLP 69,008,100, the price listed by Chileautos.
| Version | Drive | Battery | Stated range | Price before VAT |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Riddara RD6 Air | 4x2 | 63 kWh | Up to 373 km (NEDC) | CLP 30,090,000 |
| Riddara New RD6 Air | 4x2 | No data | No data | CLP 34,190,000 |
| Riddara RD6 Ultra ESP | 4x2 | No data | No data | CLP 35,690,000 |
| Riddara RD6 Ultra | 4x2 | 86 kWh | Up to 503 km (NEDC) | CLP 36,190,000 |
| Riddara RD6 Air | 4x4 | No data | No data | CLP 35,690,000 |
| Riddara RD6 Pro | 4x4 | Up to 73 kWh | Over 424 km (NEDC) | CLP 36,690,000 |
| Riddara RD6 Ultra | 4x4 | 86 kWh | No data | CLP 39,690,000 |
| Maxus T90 EV GL | 4x4 | 102.2 kWh | 430 km (cycle not stated) | CLP 53,990,000 |
| Maxus T90 EV GLX | 4x4 | 102.2 kWh | 430 km (cycle not stated) | CLP 57,990,000 |
Sources: Riddara Chile (prices with Tanner financing, checked on 5 November 2026, and technical sheet) and Autocosmos (Maxus, September 2025). "No data" means the brand does not publish that figure for the version. Prices may change; confirm them at the dealer.
Both brands are Chinese: Riddara belongs to Geely and Maxus to SAIC, two of China's largest carmakers. In Chile they compete in a pickup segment that until recently had only diesel options.
| Riddara RD6 Air | 4x2 | 30.09 |
| Riddara New RD6 Air | 4x2 | 34.19 |
| Riddara RD6 Ultra ESP | 4x2 | 35.69 |
| Riddara RD6 Ultra | 4x2 | 36.19 |
| Riddara RD6 Air | 4x4 | 35.69 |
| Riddara RD6 Pro | 4x4 | 36.69 |
| Riddara RD6 Ultra | 4x4 | 39.69 |
| Maxus T90 EV GL | 4x4 | 53.99 |
| Maxus T90 EV GLX | 4x4 | 57.99 |

Range and battery of electric pickup trucks
Stated range is not comparable between brands. Riddara uses the NEDC cycle, an old and optimistic test that usually gives more kilometres than real-world use; Maxus does not state the cycle in Chile. In practice, range drops with a loaded bed, towing, high motorway speeds and cold weather. The RD6 versions state a payload of 600 to 1,050 kg and a towing capacity of 3,000 kg; the T90 EV, 620 to 850 kg and 3,500 kg braked.
View the data as a table
| Price before VAT (CLP million) | Range (km) | |
|---|---|---|
| Riddara RD6 Air 4x2 | 30 | 373 km |
| Riddara RD6 Ultra 4x2 | 36 | 503 km |
| Riddara RD6 Pro 4x4 | 37 | 424 km |
| Maxus T90 EV GL | 54 | 430 km |
| Maxus T90 EV GLX | 58 | 430 km |
The price-to-range ratio currently favours the RD6: for about CLP 36 million plus VAT, the Ultra 4x2 version claims 503 km. The T90 EV costs more, but it is 4x4 as standard, has more power and a larger battery, designed for heavy work and towing.
What it costs to charge an electric pickup
With residential electricity at CLP 255.27 per kWh (CGE's BT1 tariff since October 2026, according to its schedule), filling the 63 kWh battery of an RD6 Air from empty costs about CLP 16,100; the 86 kWh one, about CLP 22,000, and the T90 EV's 102.2 kWh, about CLP 26,100. Per kilometre, using the consumption implied by the stated range:
| Pickup | Stated consumption | Cost of 100 km | Full charge at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Riddara RD6 Air (63 kWh) | 16.9 kWh/100 km | CLP 4,313 | CLP 16,082 |
| Riddara RD6 Ultra (86 kWh) | 17.1 kWh/100 km | CLP 4,364 | CLP 21,953 |
| Maxus T90 EV (102.2 kWh) | 23.8 kWh/100 km | CLP 6,068 | CLP 26,089 |
| Diesel pickup (Mitsubishi L200 Dakar AT) | 11.8 km per litre | CLP 12,942 | Not applicable |
Energía Futura calculations. Electric consumption = battery divided by stated range, without charging losses (which add about 10%). Diesel at CLP 1,527.17 per litre, the price in Chile on 26 October 2026 according to GlobalPetrolPrices, which we analysed in diesel prices in Latin America; combined fuel economy of 11.8 km/l for the 2026 L200 Dakar AT according to Autocosmos.
At 20,000 km a year, the difference with a diesel pickup is around CLP 1.7 million a year in favour of the RD6 if charged at home, not counting servicing, which is simpler on an electric vehicle. At public fast chargers, electricity costs considerably more and the advantage narrows.
The purchase price matters too. The RD6 Air 4x2 costs CLP 35,807,100 including VAT and the T90 EV GLX CLP 69,008,100. Compared with a similarly priced diesel pickup, energy savings of about CLP 1.7 million a year add up quickly if the pickup is used daily. Companies buying work pickups can recover VAT, which is why brands publish prices before tax.
Charging times
On a home AC charger, the RD6 takes between 7.2 and 9.8 hours for a full charge, depending on the version. On DC fast charging it accepts up to 120 kW and goes from 20% to 80% in 32 minutes (Air), 37 (Pro) or 43 (Ultra). The T90 EV accepts up to 115 kW and does 20% to 80% in 42 minutes; on an 11 kW three-phase wallbox, charging from 5% to 100% takes about 12 hours.

Do you sell electric vehicles, chargers or fleets? Reach Energía Futura's readers.
See advertising formatsPlug-in hybrid pickups: not fully electric
Several brands offer plug-in hybrid pickups (PHEV), which combine a petrol engine with electric motors and a battery charged from the socket. They cover a few dozen kilometres in electric mode and then use fuel. Riddara sells an RD6 PHEV from CLP 24,290,000 plus VAT (Pro) and CLP 24,990,000 plus VAT (Ultra), with over 1,000 km of combined NEDC range, according to its website. The BYD Shark, one of the best known, is also a PHEV: it is listed from CLP 45,990,000 in the Autocosmos catalogue.
For drivers covering long distances away from fast-charging routes, a PHEV can be a transition. For urban or delivery use, with daily charging at a base, a pure electric uses less per kilometre. Sales of these vehicles keep growing: we review them in the best-selling electric cars in Chile.
Which electric pickup to choose
- Urban use and delivery: the RD6 Air 4x2 is the cheapest and its 63 kWh battery is enough for 200 to 300 km days.
- Long trips: the 86 kWh RD6 Ultra, with up to 503 km stated, or the T90 EV, which has the largest battery.
- Heavy work and towing: the Maxus T90 EV, 4x4 as standard with 3,500 kg of towing and 700 Nm.
- Mine sites or areas without chargers: consider a plug-in hybrid or check the charging network on your route first.
Before buying, add the cost of a home charger (Riddara includes one), confirm the battery warranty and check insurance. The public charging network keeps expanding: Chile has the most chargers per electric vehicle in the region, as we reported in Olacde's report on one million electric cars in Latin America.
View the data as a table
| camioneta eléctrica | |
|---|---|
| Oct 25 | 720 |
| Nov 25 | 720 |
| Dec 25 | 720 |
| Jan 26 | 590 |
| Feb 26 | 590 |
| Mar 26 | 2,400 |
| Apr 26 | 2,900 |
| May 26 | 1,600 |
| Jun 26 | 1,000 |
| Jul 26 | 720 |
| Aug 26 | 880 |
| Sep 26 | 880 |
Interest is growing: Google searches for "camioneta eléctrica" in Chile reached 2,900 in April 2026, the highest in the last twelve months, according to Google Ads data retrieved by Energía Futura through DataForSEO.
Frequently asked questions
Which electric pickups are sold in Chile?
With published prices, the Riddara RD6 (4x2 and 4x4) and the Maxus T90 EV (4x4). Others, such as the BYD Shark or the RD6 PHEV, are plug-in hybrids.
What is the cheapest electric pickup in Chile?
The Riddara RD6 Air 4x2, from CLP 30,090,000 plus VAT with financing, according to the brand's website as of 5 November 2026.
How much range does an electric pickup have?
Between 373 and 503 km stated (NEDC) for the RD6 and 430 km for the T90 EV. In real use, with a load or towing, it is lower.
What does it cost to charge an electric pickup at home?
Between CLP 16,100 and CLP 26,100 for a full charge, depending on the battery, with electricity at CLP 255.27 per kWh. Driving 100 km costs between CLP 4,300 and CLP 6,100, compared with about CLP 12,900 on diesel.
Is the BYD Shark electric?
It is not fully electric: it is a plug-in hybrid, with a petrol engine and electric motors.



